• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

New Deeperblue and Diving

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

TitoLFCDive

Jul 31, 2023
It was suggested that I post and say hello. Hello!!

I'm new to diving, so new in fact I have never been beyond a pool at my dad's house, yet and I'm trying to understand how best to approach this whole experience. I don't exactly live close to diving locations so that's why I'm trying to learn more and connect with others to best understand how someone without bags of money or readily available dive spots can get involved and become a diver.

Just a little about me, I'm 35 and obsessed with water (played water polo, did swimming, and generally love being in it) and have wanted to dive for 15+ years, just had other obligations get in the way (aka children). Hopefully this site and others will be my salvation and I can find a path to diving and getting into the deeperblue (what a lame joke lol).

Thanks y'all,

Ttito