• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

new to freediving, happy to learn

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.
L

Lenika

Hi freediving community,

I'm new to freediving but very happy about learning it.

I actually did a course a while back in Germany but had a lot of trouble equalizing parts of my sinuses - had quite a lot of pain in the back of my head, and I didn't get the certification. I had given up the idea of freediving (strangely on SCUBA my sinuses never bothered me) but then sort of got into it again when I started working on a new island in the Maldives earlier this year. I'd go for morning swims and at the end I'd pull myself down on the buoy line. I realized I could practice equalizing without the fight/stress, and I had almost no trouble with my sinuses anymore.