• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

New to the bowfishing sport... help please

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

brianjc

Jul 8, 2004
Hi guys

I'm actually new to the bowfishing sport and was wondering if anyone knew of any locations for bowfishing in the ontario, canada region. also from what I hear there are alot of guidlines regarding the sport.... I was wondering if anyone could help me out in one of the two areas... and if they got any tips for a first timer

thanks

brian

Bow fishing as in Elk and the odd salmon with a bow and arrow or jump in the water and spear the odd bass?
Now hunting with a bow and arrow is something I would love to try, Its ileagal here in the UK, so Im never likely to have a go. HEHE! can you imagine sneaking up on some whopping great Elk thing with a homemade Yew bow and letting rip? TWANG! Hehe! Would keep me in food for a year :)
Im having a yew Longbow made for me now, so Im not taking the Mick honest, I have a genuine interest

Brian,