• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Newbie from Norway

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

paali90

Sep 18, 2007
Hello!
My name is Pål Herman Haferkamp. I live in a city called Stavanger (west Norway) I'm a 17 year old student, living away from home. I'm actually a farmers sonrofl
I have spearfished for several years, but then only in the summermonths, but recently i bought a "omer new med mimetic 6,5mm" so from now on, its also winter spearfishing:inlove I am currently a member of the spearfishinclub "Nordic Freedivers". A sperfishing club for scandinavia.

I'm attaching a picture of my biggest fish so far in my career as a spearfisher:t

That was everything for now:)
Regards Pål Herman

Attachments

• Meg og piggvaren 1024-768.jpg
    Meg og piggvaren 1024-768.jpg
    161.8 KB · Views: 151
Hello Pal:

I live in the states & came upon your post a few minutes ago & thought i would comment on your nice looking fish that you speard. Was wondering where & how deep you were diving when you speard it?

You can't go wrong with purchasing your new Omer mimetic freediving wetsuit. The 6.5 mm is a very warm winter suit. I can imagine that in Norway it gets extreamly cold there.