• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Newbie here!

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

ironic lettuce

Nov 6, 2006
Hi guys!

Just wanted to introduce myself to the forum! I'm a 25 year old guy from Scotland and I've just finished my MSc in marine biology :) When I get enough money I'll finish my SCUBA diving course, and I'm going to start training for freediving by doing apnea walks as often as is safe to increase my static apnea times! I did my first one tonight and got 1m15s, which will hopefully increase soon :)

Welcome aboard Ironic

You will find this site very enjoyable. Lot of information and loads of nice people.

Carlos

Reactions: island_sands
hey, im also fairly new to deeper blue and diving. Youll find that you can increase your breath hold time by alot after only a couple of weeks! Hope you enjoy the sport!

Gillz

Hello Ironic Lettuce and all.

I just joined this evening and am 25 and Scottish as well (by roots as I wasn't born in Scotland) but grew up mainly in the Caribbean.

This is my first time hearinga about apnea walks (walking while holding ones breath I take it?) Is there a recommended set of training tips you can point me to. I have three goals