• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Answered Next steps after failure depth at 32m

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

zmz

May 29, 2018
I'm relatively new to the sport, having done two weeks of depth so far. first time did SSI levels 1 and 2, without getting beyond 20m, then six months later did a lovely week of training where I progressed slowly and comfortably until I reached 32 metres several times, but could not equalise further.

my question is what should I do now? I'm getting conflicting information about the necessity of learning mouthfil, some people seem to be able to go to 100m without, and there's lente info on the internet saying I don't need or, but my instructors all recommended I do SSI level 3 next, which as I understand focuses mainly on that.

I don't plan on being a competitive diver, but I'm enjoying the hell out of this and just want to continue progressing comfortably and having fun. I've got a chance to take two weeks off next time, and I'm not sure what to do' should I do some master training with level 3, or should I find some other school/equalisation training programme? or something completely different? cheers!