• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Nova Scotia buddies wanted!

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Apiek

Apr 28, 2012
Hello,

I am very new to the sport and looking for anyone who is freediving in the Halifax area. Please send me a message.

Hi,

I am also looking for buddies in NS, I am in Chester. Have a boat, and I am in toch with two other enthousiasts, we had two outings this year.

I just set up a facebook group called "Nova Scotia Freediving".
feel free to join and get updates or propose outings.

We currently train at the centennial pool in halifax once weekly on wednesday lunch time.

Cheers,

Marc-Andre

Hello Marc- Andre,

Great to hear from you. I looked for you, and the group on Facebook but couldn't find it. Please add me to it.

What time do you meet at the pool on Wednesdays?

My email address is jasonpkarle@gmail.com

Cheers,

Jay

Hello I know the post is old but I just sing in I'll be back home in November 2014 but still I will looking for freediver bodies, I'm practising the sport down in Florida will working here. Please do not hesitate to send me an e-mail ; j_fred@me.com