• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Rainy days

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Don Anderson

Jul 22, 2016
So, I am new to spearfishing and freediving and I have tons of questions. First and seemingly mosthe important is, how do I get my open cell on at the beach, in the rain, without garnering interest from cops? ;) Or gathering enough sand exfoliate a sheet of plywood.

ThatS not my primary concern. most jersey cops aren't too bad about fisherman. I'm more curious about getting my suit on without a ton of sand. I don't drive a truck so I don't have a ton of room. And the water may be warmish, but the wind and cold on a rainy day are a little rough. Do you see where I getting at now? I'm trying to not freeze or start making pearls.

Just put your suit on in the water.

Gesendet von meinem Nokia 3310 mit Tapatalk

XD if you don't want to put your suit on in the water you could take a spraybottle with soapy water and spray it in the suit. After spraying the soapy water in the suit you can put it on pretty easy. But I've got no idea what you can do about the sand.