• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Reel limits

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Jeremy Harris

Oct 26, 2016
Hi everyone,
I'm pretty new to spearfishing and this forum. I wonder if anyone can give me a little advice before I do something stupid..? I have a Geronimo Elite which comes with the reel. I've pumped it up a bit with two bands and a heavier spear. I love the simplicity of the set up and the experience of a clean, simple uncluttered dive. I also live on an island without a spearfishing store where it takes from 3-6 months to have anything shipped. All that to say I don't have a float line or the things I would need to rig one up in a hurry.