• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

sos need some info

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

tamilu

Mar 26, 2002
Hello to all who inquired into my distress signal,
I am a nursing student doing a paper on effects of oxygen deprivation. I became curious about the static apnea divers. I have read conflicting accounts on the world record for this sport. One was 8 min 9 secs, the other 7 min 35 secs. I would like to know how this is possible, the training that goes into it, and are there any long term effects to this. All help would be greatly appreciated. You have my admiration. Wow!!

Diving reflex

Hi there!