• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Utila, Honduras

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Nudbud

Sep 5, 2005
I have been coming to Honduras for the last five years, Utila the island destination. My little bit of paradise.
A little bit about the island first, the island is about seven miles long and possibly three across, population of roughly 3000/5000 people so they say (does not seem like a thousand). The majority of which are made up of local born Utilians who speak a very wierd but wonderful english, mainland Spanish and a few hundred or so what i call settlers, Americans, English, German, Dutch, French, Italians and most of the european countries to boot. The island survives on the dive industry and tourism. Its a backpackers haven, with thirteen dive shops and three resorts. Utila offers the cheapest diving in the world and without a doubt some of the best. The town is based in the east harbour , with some lively bars, a Friday and Saturday night club. Lots of resturants and a few cool shops to.