• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Vancouver Island Freedivers: anyone diving?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

jillyh2o

Aug 16, 2011
Hi! I'm new to Vancouver Island and to Canadian waters. Been mostly freediving in the Caribbean and Hawaii. Would love to buddy and learn the ocean here

Hi! I'm new to Vancouver Island and to Canadian waters. Been mostly freediving in the Caribbean and Hawaii. Would love to buddy and learn the ocean here
Have you found some dive buddies on the island yet? I know some folks there if you haven't already met them. I will be diving with one of them between the 22 and 28 of december in victoria.
rick, vancouver.

ocean here is awesome. Though mighty cold. some places so rich with sea life it would rival Caribbean. I usually freedive on Thetis Island, Denman Island and Saltspring. Where ever work takes me.

Hi, Ive just started freediving, and I really like to meet some people to go with. I live in Victoria, any help would be appreciated!

hi,
I'm having a one day go on the island tommorow. are you around? anyone hase an idea for a spot neer Nanimo for a boatless spearo?

Hey people,