• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

What to buy?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Baka

Oct 13, 2005
Im new to freedving, i currently own a pair of fins but am looking to buy some better ones, any suggestions?

you'd get a gazzillion responses if everyone hasn't talked this up... I like the soft foot pockets of the cressi's.. the 2000hf's or the 3000's. They work well with my super high arch.. but hey, whatever... If you're new and concerned about your leg strength.. get a soft, flexible fin.. a pure carbon type or maybe the cress 2000ld's. if you're a bit stronger and dedicated go for a mid range stiffness fin.. like the 2000hf's, into some serious training.. try out the OMER competitions. I don't have any of the newer brand name fins.. others will have to respond there.. and then there is a famous thread somewhere here on fins if you do a bit of searching...

Reactions: Alison
This is that [ame="http://forums.deeperblue.net/showthread.php?t=38963"]famous thread[/ame], it will take you weeks to read through ;)

Reactions: fjohnson
Im looking at the Cressi-Sub Gara 2000 HF Full Foot Fins, are these any good?

I've tried the 3000 LD and they are nice....can't really go wrong if you go long :)