• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Where to buy 120 in Europe?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

ClearShot

Nov 1, 2010
Hi all,
I'm fairly new to spearfishing, and looking to get myself some adequate equipment for an upcoming trip.
I'm from New Zealand, but hanging out in Holland at the moment.
I'm will be doing a few months surfing/diving/spearfishing in Indonesia on my way home soon, so I need a large-ish gun....
I've been advised to look for a 120, as it will be basically adequate for high vis spearing in Indo, but will also be ideal for the conditions and fish back home in NZ.
(The exact recommendation was 120 rail gun, 20mm bands or 2 x 16mm, 7mm or bigger shaft)

Problem is, I can't find any bigger guns in Europe!
I'm hoping to keep the price around 150 euros, which I hope will net me an entry level gun that is still respectable.....

Anyone know where I can find such a gun in Europe? Not many second hand guns being sold either.
Any other advise or tips are welcomed :)
Thanks all for your help, and I'm really looking forward to targeting some decent size fish!

Kit

usually guns over 110 aren't used that much in european waters

and for that price I guess you'll have to look for an Omer Cayman 130cm gun