• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

How to convince my parents to let me go spearfishing?

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.
Jun 15, 2015
Hello again! To start i've been spearfishing for about 2 years (this is the 2nd year), but this year my parents won't let me go spearfishing (it took me a week to make them let me go and teach spearfishing at 7m to my 18 year old cousin from Sweden who came to visit me for summer). So for a month we were going spearfishing with my polespear mostly (we got octapus,mullets,perch,flatfish, and a sargus) and occassionaly (about 3 times) with one of my uncles demka velos 75 and cressi appache 90, but they won't let me go spearfishing alone (im 70% ok with that) or with one or more of my friends (one same age as me (15) spearfishes 3 years and his cousin 23 who has been spearfishing for over 12 years) because last August my cousin (another not the Swedish guy) who was also a very close family friend and was going at 35m ALONE drowned, (actually had hypoxia).