• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Spearfishing in Cork, Ireland

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

crashball

May 4, 2007
I will be spearfishing in the Cork area this Summer, I have been freediving for many years however I have only recently taken up the speargun. I would be targeting moslty Bass and edable species. I would also be taking some trips down to kerry and west Cork. If there is anyone in the Cork Region interested in joining me for a few sessions I would love to hear from you.

Cheers.

Hi Crashball,
Do a search for Huan here on db, haven't seen him around lately but hes based down that side of the country and is very knowledgeable regarding regulations/sites etc.

hi crashball,i live and dive in west cork.contact me to discuss spearfishing together.

Hello,

My name is Bittor and I'm from North of Spain.
I'm writting to you because I practice spearfishing since I was 12 years old, now I'm 34.
My girlfriend is from Cork, and I came to visit her family several times per year, always during the winter, but, this year I'm coming in August, so, I'm checking for good spearfishing spots around Cork and there is no information, here almost nowbody practice that.