• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Spearing north wales

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.
Hello guys, firstly thanks for this thread, very interesting from a newbie.

I am new to spear fishing. I have recently moved from Lincolnshire to Valley in Anglesey and have decided to invest in a speargun and kit and see what sort of sport I have over the Spring and Summer, would be very grateful if I could have any info on safe spots to start and any gen on conditions that your experience shows is worth/isn't worth going out in the water…

Anything would be appreciated. Thanks.

Hello guys, firstly thanks for this thread, very interesting from a newbie.

I am new to spear fishing. I have recently moved from Lincolnshire to Valley in Anglesey and have decided to invest in a speargun and kit and see what sort of sport I have over the Spring and Summer, would be very grateful if I could have any info on safe spots to start and any gen on conditions that your experience shows is worth/isn't worth going out in the water…

Anything would be appreciated. Thanks.

Ed welcome to DB , i am on Anglesey so let me know if i can help / meet up etc. As bro said - this is the old thread , post on the new one.

Hi