• Welcome to the DeeperBlue.com Forums, the largest online community dedicated to Freediving, Scuba Diving and Spearfishing. To gain full access to the DeeperBlue.com Forums you must register for a free account. As a registered member you will be able to:

• Join over 44,280+ fellow diving enthusiasts from around the world on this forum
    • Participate in and browse from over 516,210+ posts.
    • Communicate privately with other divers from around the world.
    • Post your own photos or view from 7,441+ user submitted images.
    • All this and much more...

You can gain access to all this absolutely free when you register for an account, so sign up today!

Salvimar Vuoto 75. Tips and tricks before using

Thread Status: Hello , There was no answer in this thread for more than 60 days.
It can take a long time to get an up-to-date response or contact with relevant users.

Dalgaard

Aug 17, 2018
Hey.
I just bought myself the Vuoto 75.
I'm a beginner in pneumatic spearguns, and was looking for some advice before using it.

Are there anything I need to know about the gun, is there any modifications I need to do first?
Or is it good enough for use just out if the box? I'm a mechanic and love tweaking and tuning stuff, IF possible of course :)

Hej Dalgaard, og velkommen.
Should be good to go out of the box.
Of course, you have to rig it with some nice, thin mono and a bungee but that's about it.
Find a piece of thin bungee cord or similar so you can carry the loader on your wrist. And then clip it/tie it to your gun as you get out of the water. That way, the loader and the gun are always "together" and you don't risk jumping in having left your loader in the car...

If there's too much pressure in it, just try to gently let a little out at a time.

Tons of good info in this thread:
https://forums.deeperblue.com/threads/salvimar-predathor-vuoto-100.109654/

Let us know how it performs. Also, let us know if that size is getting heavy/nose heavy.

Ask any other